Alignment Teams

Talent Pipeline Alignment Team

The Talent Pipeline Team was formed in cooperatively with the Central Florida Development Council. The Team is focused on aligning the community resources through innovative collaborations to fill the gap of high skill, high wage jobs in Polk County.

2019-2020 Talent Pipeline Team Members

Orathai Norther, Ph.D. – Co-Chair, Polk State College

Michael Akes, Ph.D., Polk County Public Schools

Cheryl Arrington, Polk County Public Schools

Alan Black, McKeel Academy

Bart Blankenship, Warner University

Wendy Bolin, Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Penny Borgia, United Way of Central Florida

Naomi Boyer, Ph.D.* NOME, LLC
*Served as Chair thru March 2019

Brian Bracey, Citizens Bank & Trust

Amy Bratten, Ed.D. Southeastern University

Sarah Breed, Lakeland Area Chamber of Commerce

Monique Byrd, Polk County Public Schools

Stacy Campbell, DOMINECK CareerSource Polk

Steven Cochran, Polk County Public Schools

Susan Copeland, Polk Education Foundation

Carly Evans, Keiser University

Kyle Fedler, Florida Southern College

Kaci Gingras, McKeel Academy

John Hill, Polk County Public Schools

Eunice Hutto, Southeastern University

Jesse Jackson, Ph.D. Lake Wales Charter District

Cyndi Jantomaso, Haines City Economic Development Council

Isabel Leon, Polk County Public Schools

Betsy Levingston, Community Volunteer

Larry Madrid, Madrid Engineering Group

Sean Malott, Central Florida Development Council

Nelson Marquez, Ph.D. Webber International University

Lori Martini, GiveWell Community Foundation

Phil Minden, Bartow Regional Medical Center

Devyn Montalvo, Webber International University

Laquieria Nottage, Ed.D. Polk County School Board

Brooke Paquette, Saint Leo University

Trish Pfeiffer, City of Bartow

Sheree Saulter, Webster University

Jim Sidou, Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Nilda Soto, Polk County Public Schools

Indira Sukhraj, Florida Polytechnic University

Sara Beth Reynolds, Polk County School Board

Chad Tagtow, Citizens Bank & Trust

Laura Webster, Polk County Public Schools

Paizley Whidden, Warner University

Lindsay Zimmerman, Central Florida Development Council

The Talent Pipeline Team and its work as the Local College Access Network is funded by: 

  • Higher Education Coordinating Council for the Attainment Innovation Partnership Award
  • College Access and Success Initiative, a program of the Florida Philanthropic Network, made possible through funding from the Helios Education Foundation and the Kresge Foundation and administered through the CASI Challenge Fund within the GiveWell Community Foundation 
  • Helios-Florida College Access LCAN seed grant
  • Wells Fargo Foundation
  • City of Lakeland Florida Community Services Grant Funds

Subscribe to our newsletter